Firearms Instructor Offering Basic Pistol Shooting And Concealed Carry Courses
Shottaz Concealed LLC (Top Shottaz) is now holding an Arizona CCW course in Phoenix! The prices are the following: $70 if prepaid Cash App $Shottazconcealed Zelle 602-920-6909 $90 if you would like to pay at the door. * * While this is a non-shooting course, it will satisfy Arizona DPS training requirements to obtain your permit. * * The course will cover defensive pistol selection, ethics of use of force, legal information, basic firearms knowledge, and what to do before, during, and after a defensive shooting incident, and legal information pertaining to use, carry, purchase, and ownership of a firearm. * While we are a constitutional carry state, and we do not need a CCW to carry concealed, the following are some benefits to having a CCW: * * 1) Reciprocity: several states recognize out CCW and will allow you to carry concealed in their states with our permit. Nevada is one of these states. I have spoken with DPS and they will not update their website until they get a written letter from Nevada, If you need to confirm, you can call 702-828-3271. 2) Under federal Law (USC 922(q)(2)(A)) It is illegal to transport your firearm within 1,000 feet of school grounds, unless you have a state issued firearms permit (Arizona CCW qualifies under this) 3) Faster processing for firearms purchases 4) the more you have in your corner if you have to defend yourself in court, the better 5) Be able to carry into alcohol serving establishments concealed 6) Serves as a way of informing a police officer you have a firearm without having to say the word """"gun"""" when interacting with them. * * Space is limited. To reserve your spot, contact Adedra at 602-920-6909 or by email at [email protected] * * We are also on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/ShottazConcealed * * FAQs * * I LIVE OUT OF STATE, CAN I STILL GET MY ARIZONA CCW? Absolutely! Arizona will issue a permit to residents of all 50 states. No Arizona ID needed. * * WHO CAN TAKE IT? Anyone with a desire to learn can attend this course. the information can apply to almost all ages. You will have to be 21 to obtain your CCW (or 19 with military). * * DO I NEED A FIREARM? No. This is a non-shooting course, and bringing a firearm is not needed. * * DO I STILL HAVE TO DO FINGERPRINTS IF I HAVE A CLEARANCE CARD? Yes. The CCW department of Arizona DPS does not recognize any clearance cards, even if they are federal. * * HOW DO I SIGN UP? There are Two ways to attend: $70 if prepaid cash app $Shottazconcealed Zelle 602-920-6909 $90 if you would like to come in without a reservation and pay at the door.